State of Florida Test Requirements: No Experience
Necessary / GED not required if over 18 or older.
The CNA TEST is a State of Florida Board of Nursing
government test. It currently takes 3 to 4 weeks (may
vary) for a testing date.
Must be 18+ (GED NOT Required 8th grade level of
reading and math skills required.) and Pass a Level 2
FBI Background Check.
The test is both a demonstration of clinical skills plus
a written test.
are required to know how to properly demonstrate the CNA
Clinical Skills and pass a written test give by the Sate
of Florida Board of Nursing. You must also have a
government issued photo ID and a social security number
(testing purposes only) There is NOT a NATIONAL CNA
License, every state has their own Laws and Rules to
become a Licensed CNA.
State of Florida - Board of Nursing - CNA Examination
E(1) - Formal 125 hour course. This is mandatory
if you have FAILED the CNA Test 3 times -
E(3) - Challenger test for those who have never
taken any formal training or worked in healthcare.
E(4) - Other Training - CNA Examination
Preparation Class / or/ those who have been taught CNA
Tampa Bay CNA Students test under the E(4) Other
Training Test Classification.
If you fail the Fl Board of Nursing CNA Exam 3 times,
then to retest, it is then mandatory to take a form 125
CNA Course from a Tech School or Career College.
This is why the PASSING RATE of the training center is
E(5) - Lapsed Nursing Assistant
Q – When do I test: The C N A Test is given by the State
of Florida Board of Nursing
– The State of Florida Board of Nursing assigns all
testing dates. It can take 3 to 5 weeks to get your test
Q – Training centers do NOT TEST you or issues the
State of Florida Board of Nursing C N A License /
Certification – There is NOT any class documentation
that will substitute for the Sate of Florida Board of
Nursing C N A License.
Q – I have a licensed from another state: Out of
state C N A license do NOT work in Florida. Contact the
Florida Board of Nursing for these questions. (850)
488-0595 Each state has their own laws and rules for
The State of Florida TEST fee is $155 and includes the
first period of License.
That fee is paid on the government web site when you are
ready to schedule your test. We give the codes you need
first class day. (We do NOT collect this money)
Level 2 Finger Printing and Background Check
$90 - If you have not had this done within the last year
All Healthcare Professionals are required by law. This
must be done before you are scheduled to take your test
AFTER you have registered for testing. Paid to Vendor.
(We do NOT collect this money).